DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE The Sound Of Settling (Demo)

Welcome to thetentativechef Lyrics DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE The Sound Of Settling (Demo) Lyrics, singer by DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE

I’ve got a hunger
Twisting my stomach into knots
That my tongue has tied off.

My brain’s repeating
If you’ve got an impulse let it out
But they never make it past my mouth.

Baa bah, this is the sound of settling.
Baa bah, baa bah.
Baa bah, this is the sound of settling.
Baa bah, baa bah.

Our youth is fleeting
Old age is just around the bend
And I can’t wait to go grey.

And I know I?ll wonder
About the love that could’ve been
If I?d only thought of something charming to say.

Baa bah, this is the sound of settling.
Baa bah, baa bah.
Baa bah, this is the sound of settling.
Baa bah, baa bah.
Baa bah.

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

